International organisations whose employees qualify for exempt entry clearances to the UK

Following is the list of Organisation’s who’s whose employees qualify for exempt entry clearances to the UK

African Development Bank
African Development Fund
Asian Development Bank
Caribbean Development Bank
Common Fund for Commodities
Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux International Commonwealth Foundation
Commonwealth Secretariat
Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation
Council of Europe
Customs Cooperation Council
European Atomic Energy Community
European Banking Authority (EBA)
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
European Bioinformatics Institute (also known as European Molecular Biology Laboratory) European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasting
European Commission
European Community
European Coal and Steel Community
European Commission of Human Rights
European Committee for Prevention of Torture
European Court of Human Rights
European Court of Justice
European Investment Bank
European Medicines Evaluation Agency (EMEA)
European Organisation for the Exploitation of Meteorological Satellites (EUMETSAT) European Organisation for the Safety of Air Navigation (Euro control) – Director General only European Parliament
European Patent Organisation
European Police College
European School
European Space Agency
European Telecommunications Satellite Organisation European Union
Food and Agricultural Organisation (FAO)*
Hong Kong Export Trade Office
Inter-American Development Bank
International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD) International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO)*
International Cocoa Organisation
International Coffee Organisation
International Court of Justice (UN)
International Criminal Court
International Development Association
International Education Scientific Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)* International Finance Corporation
International Fund for Agricultural Development
International Grains Organisation (formerly International Wheat Council) International Labour Organisation (ILO)*
International Lead and Zinc Study Group
International Monetary Fund
International Maritime Organisation (IMO)
International Mobile Satellite Organisation (INMARSAT)
International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund (IOPCF)
International Oil Pollution Compensation Fund 1992
International Rubber Study Group
International Seabed Authority
International Sugar Organisation
International Telecommunications Satellite Organisation (INTELSAT) International Telecommunications Union (ITU)*
International Tribunal Law of the Sea
International Tin Council
International Whaling Commission
Joint European Torus (JET)
North Atlantic Fisheries Commission
North Atlantic Salmon Conservation Organisation (NASCO)
North Atlantic Treaty Organisation (NATO)
Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Organisation Joint Armament Cooperation
Organisation Prohibition of Chemical Weapons
Oslo and Paris Commissions (OSPAR)
Preparatory Commission for Comprehensive Nuclear Test Ban Treaty Organisation United Nations (UN)
Universal Postal Union (UPU)*
Western European Union (WEU)
World Health Organisation (WHO)*
World Intellectual Property Organisation (WIPO)*
World Meteorological Organisation (WMO)*
World Trade Organisation (WTO)

* UN Specialised agencies – certain senior officials only are Exempt
For further guidance or queries about this list please consult DMIOU Team 4 Protocol Directorate FCO.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Visa for London

Next Story

Dublin to London Tour Packages

Latest from Visa